||BanglaClub||.your place to be

tHE oNE & ONLY

Postsecret Painting

The PostSecret painting has this line “when you stopped loving me…i stopped painting.” Isn’t that sweet?

There was a painting that was sent by someone named ‘The Painter’ to PostSecret.com last July. Yesterday, ‘The Painter’ sent a note to Frank, the admin of PostSecret.com. It says:

Frank –

In April of this year you posted a secret of mine, it was a painting that read “when you stopped loving me…i stopped painting.”

A friend of mine asked to see my paintings while I was at his house yesterday. I don’t have any of them online, so, I did a Google Images search for “PostSecret Painting” not expecting to actually find it.

It was the first image to show up!

I was surprised, but more than that, I was moved. I felt like that secret was personal to me, that very few would identify with it. It’s posted on blogs and in personal photo albums, even on myspace pages!


Seeing it again reminded me what it felt like to send it in. It reminded me how great it feels to be free from it.

– The Painter

This was the painting that made people curious and are now wanting to see.

Wait for my own painting soon. It will have this line, “When you stopped blogging, I stopped using the internet”.

If you paint yours, how will your line go?

November 9, 2008 - Posted by | Entertaintment | ,

1 Comment »

  1. Postsecret Painting post is updated now

    Comment by Admin | November 13, 2008 | Reply


Leave a comment